$elling Strategies for Non Sales Professionals

Yesterday I conducted a 1 1/2 hour workshop on this topic. My content is based on my business experience and on my book of the same title (see www.lulu.com).  There were 20 attendees who came at 7:30 AM to be a part of the workshop.  Most of them admitted that their business on a scale of 1 (low) to 10 (high) was no greater than a 5 when it came to business development. Most of them had read the books , some had taken courses, but most of them were reluctant business developers. They know what to do ,but just don’t do it.  I had them do some exercises that are designed to help them to discover what their “road block” or “speed bump” was that is preventing them from promoting their business face to face Vs. running expensive ads, and investing in expensive brochures, etc.  Many of them experienced what I call an “AHA”. Their lights when on as to what was psychologically holding them back.    >>>>What is your speed bump??  What is holding you back from reaching your goals?

Leave a comment